Marco Brockhaus

CEO

Marco Brockhaus has been a successful investor for more than two decades. He is CEO of Brockhaus Capital Management AG which he founded in 2017. With over 20 years of experience in private equity, he has successfully managed/advised three Brockhaus Private Equity fund generations with a total capital under management of ~ € 300m. He has held numerous supervisory and advisory board positions in various industry sectors. Furthermore, from 2011 to 2015, he was member of the board of the German Private Equity and Venture Capital Association (BVK) where he was responsible for the mid-cap division. From 1997 to 2000, he was a manager at 3i. In 1995, he started his professional career in the corporate finance division of Rothschild.

Marco Brockhaus graduated from Julius-Maximilians-University, Würzburg, in 1994 with a degree in business administration (Diplom-Kaufmann).

Dr. Marcel Wilhelm

COO / Legal Counsel

Dr. Marcel Wilhelm is responsible for all legal and administrative matters at BCM AG. He has been with Brockhaus Private Equity GmbH since 2006 and became Managing Director in 2012. He ist a lawyer specializing in corporate and tax law and previously headed the team for international clients at Rödl & Partner Germany.

He graduated from the University of Passau and has been a member of the Munich Bar Association since 2001. In 2006 he received his doctorate in media law and politics.

Georg Ganghofer

Head of Mergers & Acquisitions

Georg Ganghofer leads the investment team of BCM AG and ist responsible for the developement of investment opportunities, the management of M&A processes as well as the Brockhaus Private Equity GmbH team since 2013.

Georg Ganghofer graduated from the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology in 2013 with a Master´s degree in Business Engineering.

Harald Henning

Head of Finance

Harald Henning is responsible for the reporting of BCM AG and their subsidiaries. He has been with Brockhaus Private Equity since 2014 and previously was M&A advisor with Lincoln International and IKB Deutsche Industriebank as well as an auditor at Ernst & Young.

In 2009 he graduated as Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from the University of Mannheim and Leeds University Business School.

Paul Göhring

Head of Investor Relations

Paul Göhring is responsible for the investor relations and capital market activities of BCM AG.

Since 2018 he supports BCM AG as part of the M&A team. Before joining BCM AG, he worked in Corporate Finance / Equity Capital Markets at Berenberg Bank, advising companies with regard to equity capital transactions in the public market with special focus on IPOs, capital increases and secondary placements.

In 2015 Paul Göhring graduated in Business Administration from Frankfurt School of Finance & Management.

Marco Brockhaus

CEO

Marco Brockhaus ist seit über zwei Jahrzehnten erfolgreich als Investor tätig. Er ist Vorsitzender des Vorstandes der Brockhaus Capital Management AG, welche er in 2017 zusammen mit weiteren Team-Mitgliedern gegründet hat. Mit mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung im Beteiligungsgeschäft, hat er mit der Brockhaus Private Equity GmbH drei Fondsgenerationen mit einem Kapital von rund € 300 Mio. erfolgreich verwaltet bzw. beraten. Er war in einer Vielzahl von Aufsichtsrats- und Beiratspositionen in verschiedenen Industrien aktiv. Darüber hinaus verantwortete er als Vorstandsmitglied des Bundesverbands Deutscher Kapitalbeteiligungsgesellschaften (BVK) von 2011 bis 2015 den Fachbereich Mittelstand. Zuvor war er von 1997 bis 2000 Manager bei 3i. Seine berufliche Laufbahn begann er 1995 im Corporate Finance von Rothschild.

Marco Brockhaus schloss 1994 sein Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre als Diplom-Kaufmann an der Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg ab.

Dr. Marcel Wilhelm

COO / Legal Counsel

Dr. Marcel Wilhelm verantwortet bei der BCM AG alle rechtlichen und administrativen Belange. Seit 2006 ist er bei der Brockhaus Private Equity GmbH und dort seit 2012 Geschäftsführer. Er ist Rechtsanwalt mit Spezialisierung auf Unternehmens- und Steuerrecht und leitete zuvor das Team für internationale Kunden bei Rödl & Partner Deutschland.

Er graduierte vor der Universität Passau und ist seit 2001 Mitglied der Münchner Rechtsanwaltskammer. Im Jahr 2006 erhielt er seinen Doktortitel in Medienrecht und -politik.

Georg Ganghofer

Head of Mergers & Acquisitions

Georg Ganghofer leitet das Investment-Team der BCM AG und ist verantwortlich für die Entwicklung von Investitionsmöglichkeiten, die Steuerung der M&A Prozesse sowie die strategische und operative Begleitung der Beteiligungen. Er ist seit 2013 Teil des Teams der Brockhaus Private Equity GmbH.

Georg Ganghofer schloss 2013 sein Studium mit einem Master in Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen an dem Karlsruher Institute of Technology ab.

Harald Henning

Head of Finance

Harald Henning verantwortet das Berichtswesen der BCM AG sowie deren Beteiligungen. Er ist seit 2014 bei Brockhaus Private Equity und war davor M&A Berater bei Lincoln International und der IKB Deutsche Industriebank sowie Audit Associate bei Ernst & Young.

2009 graduierte er als Bachelor of Science in Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Mannheim und Leeds University Business School.

Paul Göhring

Head of Investor Relations

Paul Göhring verantwortet die Investor Relations und Kapitalmarkt-Tätigkeiten der BCM AG.

Seit 2018 verstärkt er die BCM AG als Teil des Investment Teams. Zuvor arbeitete er bei der Berenberg Bank im Bereich Corporate Finance / Equity Capital Markets und begleitete Unternehmen bei Eigenkapitalmaßnahmen am Kapitalmarkt – insbesondere bei Börsengängen, Kapitalerhöhungen und Umplatzierungen. 

Paul Göhring schloss 2015 sein Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Frankfurt School of Finance & Management ab.